Top 5 Barska Rifle Scope Reviews [2024]

Our Top Picks

Best Overall

Barska Contour

Designed for close to mid-range shooting.

  • Build Quality: 3/5
  • Optics: 4/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

Best Value

Barska Huntmaster

Extremely reliable and easy to use.

  • Build Quality: 3/5
  • Optics: 3.5/5
  • Value: 4.7/5

Best for Hunting

Barska Varmint

Specifically created for hunters.

  • Build Quality: 4.2/5
  • Optics: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Barska is a California-based manufacturer of precision sports optics renowned all over the world. The brand’s vision is to produce high-quality optics at affordable prices. But are they meeting their goal? Read on and find out from our Barska scope reviews.

Quick Comparison of the Best Barska Rifle Scopes

BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster 30/30 Riflescope
BARSKA 3-9x42 IR Contour Riflescope, Black
Barska AC10048 Varmint 6.5-20x50 Rifle Scope Target Dot Reticle...
Barska AC10380 Plinker-22 Scope 3-9x32 30/30 Reticle with Rings ,...
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster Easy Shot Riflescope , Black
Model
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster Riflescope
BARSKA 3-9x42 Contour Mil-Dot Riflescope
BARSKA Varmint Mil-Dot Riflescope
BARSKA 3-9×32 Plinker-22 Riflescope
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster Easy Shot Riflescope
Our Score
95
96
94
90
94
MSRP
$49.56
$85.07
$87.55
$56.00
$54.60
Magnification
3x - 9x
3x - 9x
6.5x - 20x
3x - 9x
3x - 9x
Objective Lens
40 mm
42mm
50 mm
32 mm
40 mm
MOA
1/4
1/4
1/8
1/4
1/4
Parallax Adjustable
Yes
N/A
Yes
Yes
Yes
Reticle
30/30
Mil-Dot IR Dual Color
Fine Crosshair Reticle
30/30
Easy Shot Reticle
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster 30/30 Riflescope
Model
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster Riflescope
Our Score
95
MSRP
$49.56
Magnification
3x - 9x
Objective Lens
40 mm
MOA
1/4
Parallax Adjustable
Yes
Reticle
30/30
More Information
BARSKA 3-9x42 IR Contour Riflescope, Black
Model
BARSKA 3-9x42 Contour Mil-Dot Riflescope
Our Score
96
MSRP
$85.07
Magnification
3x - 9x
Objective Lens
42mm
MOA
1/4
Parallax Adjustable
N/A
Reticle
Mil-Dot IR Dual Color
More Information
Barska AC10048 Varmint 6.5-20x50 Rifle Scope Target Dot Reticle...
Model
BARSKA Varmint Mil-Dot Riflescope
Our Score
94
MSRP
$87.55
Magnification
6.5x - 20x
Objective Lens
50 mm
MOA
1/8
Parallax Adjustable
Yes
Reticle
Fine Crosshair Reticle
More Information
Barska AC10380 Plinker-22 Scope 3-9x32 30/30 Reticle with Rings ,...
Model
BARSKA 3-9×32 Plinker-22 Riflescope
Our Score
90
MSRP
$56.00
Magnification
3x - 9x
Objective Lens
32 mm
MOA
1/4
Parallax Adjustable
Yes
Reticle
30/30
More Information
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster Easy Shot Riflescope , Black
Model
BARSKA 3-9x40 Huntmaster Easy Shot Riflescope
Our Score
94
MSRP
$54.60
Magnification
3x - 9x
Objective Lens
40 mm
MOA
1/4
Parallax Adjustable
Yes
Reticle
Easy Shot Reticle
More Information

How We Choose the Best Barska Rifle Scopes

CategoryBarska HuntmasterBarska ContourBarska VarmintBarska PlinkerBarska ColoradoCategory Average
Overall Score3.363.843.543.383.583.45
Ergonomics2.62.61.63.32.12.44
Build Quality334.2344.16
Optics3.544.5344.14
Battery353333.4
Value4.74.64.44.64.83.26

5 Best Barska Rifle Scopes

Best Overall: Barska 3-9×42 Contour Riflescope

CategoryContourCategory Average
Ergonomics2.62.44
Build Quality34.16
Optics3.54.14
Battery33.4
Value4.73.26

Score: 3.36/5

Barska’s Contour line includes a series of tactical riflescopes designed to provide advanced optical technology for close to mid-range shooting.

The Barska 3-9×42 Contour features a dual-color Mil-Dot Illuminated Reticle that you can easily switch between green and red. You can also adjust the reticle’s brightness to a level you’re most comfortable with.

This riflescope also boasts a 42mm objective lens and a magnification between 3 and 9X.

Its optics are also fully coated, providing bright and clear images.

The Contour presents a rugged construction designed for easy use. It’s also built to provide waterproof and fog proof performance.

The Contour riflescope also comes with useful accessories such as mounting rings, battery, lens caps, and cleaning cloth.

Pros

  • Waterproof, fog proof, and shockproof
  • BDC Adjustment
  • Fully Coated optics
  • Illuminated 4A Mil-plex
  • Affordable
  • Long battery life (43,800 hours)

Cons

  • Heavy (16 oz)

What Customers Say

“Very well made. The focus is perfuct. When sighted in, this scope is dead on. Bonus is the fact that it zooms in and out as well as have a red lighted cross hair. When mounted I can still use my iron sights as well. This is a very good scope for the price. I recommend this to all who are looking for a decent scope.”

“I love this scope. Better than I thought it would be. Not expensive but it performs like it cost hundreds more than it did. Was easy to mount mount on my new Ruger 10-22 Takedown and sight in. And the rings and covers came with it, what a buy. I just wish the Mil-Plex also came with the red-green gross hair light feature. But it’s a great scope just the same. And I will recommend it to my friends. Thanks for a great product at a great price.”

Best Value: Barska 3-9×40 Huntmaster Riflescope

CategoryHuntmasterCategory Average
Ergonomics2.62.44
Build Quality34.16
Optics44.14
Battery53.4
Value4.63.26

Score: 3.84/5

To stay true to their standard, Barska uses the latest optical technology to manufacture rifle scopes, binoculars, and other types of tactical and sports optics for those who want to enjoy quality outdoor activities. Among the many models produced by the company, one that stands out is the Barska 3-9×40 Huntmaster Riflescope.

This versatile hunting riflescope is designed to excel in a variety of situations. Users described it as extremely reliable and easy to use. The 3-9×40 Huntmaster Riflescope is built to withstand shock, water, and fog. The Huntmaster’s optical performance is on-point. Thanks to its fully coated lenses and its 30/30 reticle. The scope is also parallax-free at 100 yards to infinity.

This riflescope boasts a 40mm objective lens and a 9X magnification, features that give the scope sharp, bright images and excellent contrast. The manufacturer included lens caps and a cleaning cloth in the package, but unfortunately, you will have to purchase the mounting rings separately. The Huntmaster is an excellent choice if you’re looking for a premium-quality hunting scope on a budget.

Pros

  • Waterproof, fog proof and shockproof
  • Parallax free at 100 yards
  • Fully Coated optics
  • Lightweight (12.9 oz)

Cons

  • Low-quality scope finish
  • No illumination

What Customers Say

“Using it for 5 years on my Marlyn 22LR.
Glass is clear, no visible distraction, and what is more important, it held zero through all my hunting trips, all beating in the trunk of my track. Since i sighted it in 5 years ago, it is still make one clover leaf at 50 yard distance.”

“Good scope for the money. I put this scope on my 10/22. No problems sighting it in. Went through 40 rounds or so until I had it where I wanted it. Easy to adjust and seems to hold the settings. I would buy it again and I would recommend it to a friend.”

Best for Hunting: Barska Varmint Mil-Dot Riflescope

CategoryVarmintCategory Average
Ergonomics1.62.44
Build Quality4.24.16
Optics4.54.14
Battery33.4
Value4.43.26

Score: 3.54/5

Specifically created for hunters, the Varmint Target Riflescope will definitely double your precision.

Aside from being waterproof, fogproof, and shockproof, the Varmint Target Riflescope is constructed to survive the strongest air gun recoils, making it ideal for varmint hunting and long-range tactical shooting.

This scope is equipped with a target dot crosshair reticle for quick target acquisition. Its optics are also fully multi-coated. This instrument also comes with a 50mm parallax adjustable objective lens and it has a wide magnification range of 6.5x to 20x. The Varmint riflescope also comes with a lens cleaning cloth as well as lens caps. The mounting rings are not included but you will be able to find many compatible accessories on the market. The Varmint Mil-Dot Riflescope is an excellent choice if you’re looking for a premium-quality hunting scope on a budget.

Pros

  • Target Dot Reticle
  • Parallax Adjustable Objective Lens
  • Waterproof, fogproof, and shockproof
  • Multi-coated optics
  • Affordable

Cons

  • Adjustment knob is a little fragile
  • Heaviest pick (22.3 oz)

What Customers Say

“This is a good scope for the money. It is a varmint scope…ok, this means it is meant to be used with smaller calibers, like the .22 family, .17, maybe a .22-250. Don’t put this on a .308, it won’t hold a zero, or will crack the glass. It’s not meant for the bigger calibers!!! It can be a bit blurry at times just mess around with the Adjustable Objective, if you are shooting on 24x make sure your parallax adjust is spot on or it will be blurry. Other than the parallax adjust being a bit finicky. Make sure you buy higher scope rings so that 50mm objective can have clearance between itself and the barrel. I had it zeroed in 2 rounds and held a nice zero. “

“This is an excellent scope for a very modest price. I would highly recommend this scope to any casual bench shooter or hunter. It will deliver good results and strike whatever target you center the reticle upon.”

Barska 3-9×32 Plinker-22 Riflescope

CategoryPlinker-22Category Average
Ergonomics3.32.44
Build Quality34.16
Optics34.14
Battery33.4
Value4.63.26

Score: 3.38/5

The Plinker-22 is built for versatility and it is compatible with a wide range of firearms. Plinker-22 provides sharp optical clarity specific to all Barska instruments. This precision optical instrument comes with a 32mm objective lens that provides a wide eye relief. The maximum magnification power is 9X and the instrument is parallax-free adjusted at 50 yards. Any hunter or shooter knows that the optical instrument should provide an easy adjustment and Plinker-22 doesn’t disappoint.

It offers 0.25-inch click adjustment and it comes with a 30/30 reticle. This scope is manufactured specifically for .22 rifles and rimfires but thanks to the versatile design it can suit other firearms as well. It comes with .38 dovetail rings for easy mounting, lens caps, and a cleaning cloth.

Pros

  • Parallax Free
  • Windage & Elevation Turrets
  • Lightest pick (11.46 oz)
  • Fully Coated Optics

Cons

  • Housing gets scratched easily
  • Magnification above 7x is a little blurry
  • No illumination

What Customers Say

“The Barska Plinker is an excellent quality scope package for the Marlin 60 rimfire rifle!!! I had zero mounting problems with the supplied scope rings and adjusting it was a piece of cake. The crystal clear optics transformed my Marlin from just being accurate with open sights to a real tackdriver! Buy it without hesitation–you won’t be disappointed.”

Edison A. Beane, Jr.

Tweet

“I was looking for a very cheap scope for my .22. It was a mossberg 702 plinkster that was some odd edition that didn’t come with sights. The gun itself was only 99 bucks so I just wanted cheap way to shoot it. This one had rings and everything. All the other ones in this low of a price point are either 20mm or fixed 2x. I just tried it for the first time today so I can’t speak for longevity but it was fairly easy to sight in and works like every other scope ice ever used. Does it compare to even a nikon or crossfie in the $150 dollar range? No. But it doors everything I wanted a cheap scope to do for a cheap gun. I almost deducted a star because the sights were a little crooked in the rings, but again was under 30 bucks.”

Barska CO11492 Colorado Riflescope

CategoryColoradoCategory Average
Ergonomics2.12.44
Build Quality44.16
Optics44.14
Battery33.4
Value4.83.26

Score: 3.58/5

Our last Barska scope review is dedicated to the Colorado, a riflescope designed to deliver rugged durability at an affordable price. The 1″ single-tube construction is tough and reliable, so it’s ideal for general-purpose hunting and target shooting. Thanks to its lightweight construction, the Colorado is easy to handle and maneuver during extended hunting trips or target practice. It is parallax-free at 100 yards, so expect accurate shots and reduced need for adjustments.

One drawback that you’d have to deal with is its poor performance in low-light conditions.

Pros

  • Affordable
  • Parallax-free at 100 yards
  • Waterproof, fogproof, and shockproof
  • Fully coated optics
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Lightweight (14.56 oz)

Cons

  • No illumination

What Customers Say

“A very nice scope clear and on the money, holds zero I would recommend it to any one hunting for a nice 22 scope.”

Jimmie

“Got this during their 50% off sales –even though I would have preferred the more expensive MOA reticule. The zoom does go a little fuzzy at full extension — but at less power zeros well and locks solid.”

Gregory W. Chmara

Conclusion

We hope this review helped you find the Barska riflescope that best suits you. If you want to explore other scope brands, we’ve reviewed the best ones in this article.

You Might Also Like


Best 9mm Gun Cleaning Kit


see more →

Red Dot on a Gun


How to Sight in a Red Dot More Quickly, Don’t Miss Step #3!


see more →


5 Best Gun Vises for Maintenance


see more →

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Last update on 2024-07-19 / Images from Amazon Product API